sdacne logo

 Latest News
July 2021
Events Page Updated!
Keep in Touch!

Click the link above and email the list with "Subscribe" in the subject or visit:

After subscribing, to post on our mailing list, simply send email to

Check Out Our Videos


NESDAC Turbo Dodge/SRT-4 Day

The New England Shelby Dodge Auto Club is pleased to announce the 3rd annual Turbo Dodge/SRT-4 drag racing event.

The event will take place at Lebanon Valley Dragway (West Lebanon, NY 12195 - Directions).

All turbo charged mopar vehicles are invited to join in the fun, and NESDAC members are invited to race any type of vehicle. Last years bracket racing competition was won by CJ Machin of Carmel, NY in his Neon SRT-4 ACR. Congrats again CJ.

Let's see if one of our old school Shelby Dodge's can take home the trophy this year! This is a great event with our own lanes and track organized bracket racing.

Date:Saturday, May 23, 2009
Time:Gates open at 8:00 AM - Racing Begins at 9:00 AM

There were about 12 cars in attendance for the event, with about half being old school turbo dodges and half being SRT-4's. Unfortunately there seemed to be some confusion with track officials and they put us in with the test and tune in the morning. After an hour or so, they opened up a single lane for us, but never ran a bracket race. Our apologies to all who attended for this unfortunate mixup. Next time we'll get the event ran correctly!

Other than that, the weather was great and we had a pretty good member turn out. Luke Pellitier ran back to back to back 125 mph passes, dipping into the 11's with his 86 GLHS. Dave Dionne ran a best of 11.7x, but blew his head gasket (again) before crossing the line in his 85 GLHT. Nick Alessi ran Kelly Gomer's 92 IROC R/T to best mph ever of 114. Jon Berube and Jeremy Whetzel had some problems with their Shelby's, but got some solid runs in.

In attendence were (sorry if I missed anyone - I was busy racing and fixing a busted axle...LOL):

  • Nick Alessi
  • Mike Antilla
  • Jon Berube
  • Dave and Marci Dionne
  • Kelly Gomer
  • Mark Jewson
  • Doug Miranda
  • Luke Pellitier
  • Seth Prentiss
  • Jeremy Whetzel
All Rights Reserved. 2021 © - Webmaster